Texas Coaches Hot Spot
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Texas Coaches Hot Spot

High school football and more from around the state. Feel free to post in all areas. Try to keep the adult talk in the Man Page.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Ex-Coaches Professional Network (DFW area)

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
TheDuckLucky

Number of posts : 11
Registration date : 2008-02-12

Ex-Coaches Professional Network (DFW area) Empty
PostSubject: Ex-Coaches Professional Network (DFW area)   Ex-Coaches Professional Network (DFW area) Icon_minitimeTue Feb 12, 2008 12:04 pm

I am starting a DFW Ex-coaches professional network. (ECPN)

While I was a coach, I really appreciated knowing that I had the support of my coaches association – I truly was a part of something bigger than myself.

Now that I have turned in my whistle for an opportunity at the “business world” I am looking for a way to continue that support group.

I have found that there are a tremendous amount of ex-coaches in our communities. These are coaches, both young and old, that have left the teaching profession but have not left the “brotherhood” of being a coach. Please understand that I am not advocating for people to leave the coaching profession, but when those of us do walk off the court, field, etc. and step into the hustle and bustle of “life outside of coaching”, we need to know that that is an ok thing to do.

My vision is to have a group of men and women that can provide support to one another and help each other’s businesses grow – either by providing favorable introductions to new business opportunities or simply brainstorming on “best practices”.

Whether you are looking to network to:

Grow your business
Find and Hire quality people
Give support to those who "are where you have been"
Get information on what opportunities are "out there"

The ECPN is going to be geared for you.